The City of Fayetteville Office

is currently closed to the public until further notice. 

For assistance or an appointment for business please call

979/378-2559 OR call or text 979/966-9157

during Office Business Hours 1pm - 5pm

County Trash Bags can be purchased at Orsak's Cafe`
or at the City Trash Grounds on Friday afternoons. 

For current information on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) in Fayette County

to be directed to the Fayette County, Texas website  


City of Fayetteville Council 2019-2020

Carl Marino, Mayor

Scott Marshall, Place I

Steve Pavlicek, Place II/Mayor Pro tem

Bradley Girndt, Place III

Ronald Pflughaupt, Place IV

Yvonne McCowen, Place V 


When attending meetings you are required to wear a mask

and please keep a social distance.

Due to limited seating anyone with an item on agenda

has priority to seats in the meeting room.

Additional seating allowed in hallway as needed.  

City Council Meeting on Wednesday, August 12th at 7 p.m. - Agenda 

Fayetteville Economic Development Corporation Board

no meeting for Wednesday, August 12th - Notice  

Fayetteville Historic Preservation Board Meeting

 on Thursday, August 13th at 7 p.m. - Agenda 

City Council may meet on Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Fayetteville Historic Preservation Board may meet on Thursday, August 13, 2020
Fayetteville Economic Development Corporation Board may meet on Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Agendas are posted 72 hours prior to meeting


The Saturday, May 2, 2020
General Election and Special Election
has been postponed to Tuesday, November 3, 2020 

Fayetteville SPJST Ball Park

To schedule games please contact

John Berry, Ball Park Manager


The City of Fayetteville, Texas is listed in the 
National Register of Historic Places.

The City has 345 Historic Structures.

For Upcoming Events View Chamber Website - View

Owner Login